Membership
8735 W. Higgins Road Suite 300 Chicago, IL 60631
Tel: (847)375-6340 Email: info@itns.org

Search our Site

Membership

Learn how to become a member of ITNS or renew your membership

Consider joining a local ITNS chapter

Sign up for the Special Interest Group (SIG)

Celebrate the unique contributions transplant nurses make on Transplant Nurses Day

Access My Account to update your contact information and demographics, access purchased products, and more

Find a friend or colleague in the Member Directory

Membership in ITNS 

As an ITNS member, you will enjoy the many benefits of membership, which allow you to:

  • Participate in our transplant-specific educational programs at a discounted rate
  • Network with transplant nurses throughout the world and on the local level with ITNS chapters
  • Earn continuing education and CEPTC credits
  • Receive the ITNS Insider, a weekly e-newsletter of current events in transplant and society news
  • Enhance your professional development through abstract submissions and educational presentations
  • Access to nursing resources such as patient education materials in multiple languages
  • Connect with transplant professionals and ask your clinical questions via the Special Interest Group (SIG) listserves
  • Receive discounted tuition from Chamberlain College of Nursing

View the ITNS membership benefits brochure for more information.

If you don't want to join ITNS online, you can call our Member Services Department at 847-375-6340 to join over the phone or print and return the paper membership application.

**No portion of ITNS membership dues is refundable. Please contact  info@itns.org  with questions.** 


Membership Levels

Active -- 1 year
$120 (All RNs MUST join as Active Members. All Active members are entitled to vote, hold office and serve on committees.)

Active -- 3 Year
$330 (All RNs MUST join as Active Members. All Active members are entitled to vote, hold office and serve on committees.)

Associate -- 1 year
$70 (Any non-RN health professional involved in transplantation. Associate members are not entitled to vote, hold office or serve on committees.)

Associate -- 3 Year
$180 (Any non-RN health professional involved in transplantation. Associate members are not entitled to vote, hold office or serve on committees.)

Retired RN -- 1 year
$95 (Retired members must have been an Active Nurse member for at least 1 year prior to retirement from nursing practice. All Retired members are entitled to vote, hold office and serve on committees.)

Retired RN -- 3 Year
$255 (Retired members must have been an Active Nurse member for at least 1 year prior to retirement from nursing practice. All Retired members are entitled to vote, hold office and serve on committees.)

ITNS offers reduced membership rates for emerging countries. View the list of qualifying countries that are eligible for the reduced $65 USD dues and call our office +1 847.375.6340 to request the reduced rate. 


ITNS and TTS Dual Membership
SA2012 TTS Short Logo

ITNS is delighted to invite you to become an affiliated member of The Transplantation Society (TTS). This joint membership is at a significant discount, both in the membership fees and in TTS-sponsored congresses.

Become a dual member of ITNS and TTS in 2 easy steps:
1. Join ITNS
2. E-mail Amanda Mayer, TTS Membership Services at amanda.mayer@tts.org, and let her know you would like to also become a member of TTS.

Dual Membership in ITNS and TTS would entitle you to significant benefits:
• Access to member-only sections of the TTS website www.tts.org
• Free access to educational materials, including TTS Multimedia Library with oral presentations, congresses and meetings, and webinars
• Access to each issue of TTS official Journal Transplantation online as a TTS member with an Electronic Table of Contents sent to you by email
• TTS Newsletter Tribune, updating TTS and Section activities
• Awareness of Global Transplantation events including WHO, ONT and Regional Society activities
• Reduced Registration fees at TTS symposia, congresses and meetings
• Access to Grants, Awards and Proposed Sponsored Fellowships
• Participation in TTS Initiatives including TTS Education Academy, Declaration of Istanbul activities, and nKOL activities
• Participation in voting on locations of future TTS Congresses and for TTS Officers and Councilors.

 

ITNS Chapters

Have a question about starting or joining a chapter? Contact your Chapter Development Director, Brittany Williams at itnschapters@gmail.com

Looking for contact information for someone? Please submit your request to Muneeb Jaffry at mjaffry@itns.org.

Have an update from your chapter?  Submit it to be included in the ITNS Insider!

Chapter Resources


U.S. Chapters

CALIFORNIA

California Chapter
President: Melodie Deis
Email: mdeis@stanfordhealthcare.org

COLORADO

Colorado Chapter (2001)
President: Angela Miskolci
Email: angela.miskolci@uchealth.org

FLORIDA

Northeast Florida Chapter (2003)
President: Adam Faulkner
Email: Faulkner.Adam@mayo.edu

GEORGIA

Georgia Chapter (2004)
President: Chris Fowler
Email: christopher.fowler@piedmont.org
Website: http://www/itnsa-ga.org/

ILLINOIS

Chicago (2011)
President: Erin Patrick
Email: epatrick@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

KANSAS

Heart of America (2011)
President: Claire Peterman
Email: cpeterman@kumc.edu

LOUISIANA

Louisiana Chapter (1992)
President: Julie Hahn
Email: jhahn@ochsner.org

MARYLAND

Greater Chesapeake Chapter
President: Heather Carberry

Email: hcarberry@som.umaryland.edu

MASSACHUSETTS

New England Chapter (2014)
President: Carol Zazula

cz.newenglandtrx@gmail.com

MICHIGAN

Great Lakes Chapter (1995)
President: Erika Demars
Email: edemars1@hfhs.org

MINNESOTA

Upper Midwest Heartland Chapter (2000)
President: Michelle James

Email: mjames2@fairview.org 
Website: http://www.uppermidwest-itns.org/

MISSOURI

Gateway Chapter (St. Louis) (2008)
President: Masina Scavuzzo
Email: masina.scavuzzo@bjc.org

NEW YORK

Upstate NY Chapter (Rochester) (2004)
President: Judy Gierlach
Email: Judy_Gierlach@urmc.rochester.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

North Carolina Chapter (1999)
President: Jessica Hawn
Email: jessica.hawn@gmail.com

OHIO Buckeye Chapter (2001)
President: Lisa Sowers
Email: Lisa.Sowers@uhhospitals.org

Heart of Ohio Chapter (2006)
President: Melissa Mazur
Email:
Melissa.Mazur@osumc.edu
PENNSYLVANIA

Delaware Valley Chapter (Philadelphia) (2009)
President: Christine Culkin
Email: culkin40@gmail.com

Golden Triangle Chapter (2002)
President: Paula Eicker
Email: paula.eicker@chp.edu
Website: www.itns-gtc.org

TENNESSEE Midsouth Chapter (Memphis) (2001)
President: Tina Sandoval
Email: tina.sandoval@mlh.org
TEXAS

Dallas / Fort Worth Chapter (1992)
www.dfwitns.com
President: Sandy Sander
Email: nicole1sandy@yahoo.com

South Texas Chapter (San Antonio) (2003)
President: Mary Laura Beal
Email: mlbealathome@aol.com

Texas Medical Center (Houston) (2012)
President: Brittany Williams Rhoades
Email: uabrttny@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

Seattle (1995)
President: Jeniffer Hausmann

Email: jeniffer.hausmann@virginiamason.org

WASHINGTON, DC    

National Capital Area Chapter (2010)
President: Caroline Schrader Acker
Email: caroline.acker@ymail.com

WISCONSIN

WI ITNS Chapter (2008)
www.wi-itns.org
President: Leah Madden
Email: LMadden2@uwhealth.org

International Chapters

CANADA

Alberta Chapter (2003)
President: Gilda Frizzell

Email: gilda.frizzell@albertahealthservices.ca

London, Ontario Chapter (1997)
President: Cheryle Anne Mac Belford
Email: cheryle.macbelford@lhsc.on.ca

Montreal, Quebec (2010)
President: Angela Burns
Email: Angela.burns@muhc.mcgill.ca


Ontario (Toronto) Chapter (1993)
President: Rhonda Allan
Email: rhonda.allan@uhn.ca

ITALY

Italy (2010)
President: Juri Ducci
Email: j.ducci@ao-pisa.toscana.it

UK/IRELAND    

UK / Ireland Chapter (2001)
President Moria Perrin
Email: Moira.perrin@uhb.nhs.uk



National Representatives

National Representative Application Form

The National Representative (NR) position was developed by the ITNS Board of Directors (BOD) in 2009 to promote professional growth and development to those ITNS members who reside outside the United States and Canada. The following Representatives have applied for this position and have been appointed by the ITNS BOD. They are liaisons between transplant professionals in their country and ITNS to facilitate communication, networking, and collaboration to develop educational opportunities. 

To apply, contact Muneeb Jaffry at mjaffry@itns.org.

AUSTRALIA Fiona Burrell
Email: burrellf@email.cs.nsw.gov.au
ITALY Juri Ducci
Email: juri.ducci@tiscali.it
SAUDI ARABIA Ammin Abu Elshaer
Email: amminrajab@yahoo.com
SWEDEN Anne Flodén
Email: anne.floden@vgregion.se
THE NETHERLANDS     Marjo Van Helden
Email: m.vanhelden@nier.umcn.nl

Mirjam Tielen
Email: m.tielen@erasmusmc.nl
TURKEY Yaprak S. Ordin
Email: yapraksarigol@gmail.com